To view this notification widget you need to have JavaScript enabled. This notification widget was easily created with NotifySnack.
NBC’s The Voice Winner Jermaine Paul Set To Drop “Make Love Save The World”
NBC’s The Voice Winner Jermaine Paul Set To Drop “Make Love Save The World”

"Singer/ songwriter Jermaine Paul, acclaimed winner of NBC’s “The Voice,” is ready to reach new heights with the release of his upcoming album “Make Love Save The World.” Determined to bring back feel good music and fill the void that is currently missing in R&B, Jermaine’s full-length debut album, Make Love Save the World is due out July 1st and his New Single “Next To You” available May 20, 2014.

Growing up as one of nine siblings in Spring Valley, NY, Jermaine was able to showcase his talents at the early age of six, singing and performing at local churches and talent shows. At the age of 15 Paul joined the pop quartet 1Accord, and signed to Basketball legend Shaquille O’Neal’s record label, T.W.Is.M Records. With numerous offers on the table to go solo, Paul stuck with the group and had the amazing opportunity to tour across the globe, perform as an opening act for Shaq, and appear on the soundtrack to the film, Booty Call, starring Jamie Foxx. Paul would later go on to lend his incredible vocals to the tracks of Mary J Blige, Brandy, Blackstreet, Kelly Price, Corey Rooney, Rodney Jerkins, and Joss Stone.

After the disbanding of 1Accord, Jermaine followed with a short stint in the live band Focus, where he say his hard work and dedication pay off by gaining the attention of superstar Alicia Keys who hired him as one of her background singers. Continuing to grow as an artist, Paul toured internationally as her opening act, and shortly after was nominated for two Grammy’s, for best duet vocal on Alicia Key’s “Diary” and Luther Vandross’ All Star Tribute Album, “If This World Were Mine.”

Wanting to forge his own path after touring with Alicia Keys for eight years, Jermaine focused on his solo career and with the support of his family, he decided to audition for the second season of NBC’s “The Voice.” Jermaine would go on to join Team Blake Shelton, win over the hearts of America and emerge as the winner of Season Two.

Paul will release his anticipated album, “Make Love Save The World” in July 1, 2014 and is hard at work delivering performances to promote his album world wide. “Make Love Save The World” takes Jermaine back to his signature soulful sound and will give fans what they have been waiting for."

“Make Love Save The World” Track Listing from
Disc 1:
1 Turn This Love Around
2 Water
3 I Believe In This Life
4 Red, White & Blues
5 If You Take Me
6 Never Gonna Let You Go
7 Closer
8 Everybody
9 Teach Me
10 Next To You
11 Way I Feel, The
12 How Do I Say Goodbye

Label:Universal Republic Records
Number of Discs:1

Thanks to Elliot Macauley for introducing this artist.

0 comments for this post

Blog Widget by LinkWithin