To view this notification widget you need to have JavaScript enabled. This notification widget was easily created with NotifySnack.
Preview "Soul Lounge 11" feat. Incognito, Tony Momrelle, Avery Sunshine, Eric Roberson
Preview "Soul Lounge 11" feat. Incognito, Tony Momrelle, Avery Sunshine, Eric Roberson

Enjoy a variety of soulful music from the 11th volume of the Soul Lounge series which highlights the work of soul, R& B and jazz artists, including Shaun Escoffery, Bluey, Kirk Whalum featuring Lalah Hathaway, Avery Sunshine, Reel People, Tony Momrelle, Algebra Blessett and Carleen Anderson. With a collection of established veterans and newcomers, this CD provides a time to relax and party from 3 hours of music by top-notch musicians who work to create an exciting modern Soul scene. Track include “Everything I Need” by acclaimed US soul-jazz newcomer Jarrod Lawson and “Yeah” by Incognito vocalist Imaani, from her forthcoming debut solo album with a number of remixes and songs drawn from albums which you should check out if you haven't already.

Full tracklisting:
CD 1
1. Got To Let My Feelings Show – Blue
2. Get Back – Khari Cabral Simmons feat Chantae Can
3. A Beautiful Place – Angela Johnson
4. See You When I Get There – Avery*Sunshine
5. Resign 2 U – Heston
6. Above The Night – Incognito
7. Happiness Is A Healer (radio version) – Down To The Bone feat Katie Leone
8. Spiritual (Loose Remix) – Don E feat Carl McIntosh, Junior Giscombe, Leee John, Noel McKoy, Omar, Paul Johnson and Rick Clarke
9. What Color Is Love – Citrus Sun
10. You Had To Know – Kirk Whalum feat Lalah Hathaway
11. Paper Heart – Algebra Blessett
12. Wanna Be Where You Are – Carleen Anderson feat Paul Weller
13. Easier Said Than Done – Rahsaan Patterson
14. All For Me – Eric Roberson
15. Everything I Need – Jarrod Lawson

CD 2
1. Get 2 Know U – Tyrone Lee
2. Spotlight – Tony Momrelle
3. If You Really Wanna – Bluey
4. Yeah – Imaani
5. Nobody Knows – Shaun Escoffery
6. Feelin’ U – Don-E
7. Different Eyes – Brenda Russell
8. How It Is – Louise Golbey
9. Official – Anthony David feat Algebra
10. No Shame – Laurnea
11. Kissing You – Alex Lattimore
12. Dreaming – Heston
13. Mirrors – Maysa
14. Unhappily Ever After – Beverlei Brown
15. Lovers For Life – Richard Anthony Davis

CD 3
1. Games – M-Swift feat Eric Roberson
2. I Know What’s On Your Mind (Ethan White Remix) – Tortured Soul
3. Golden Lady (Louie Vega Roots Mix) – Reel People
4. Call My Name (Ananda Project Vocal Mix) – Avery*Sunshine
5. Nature’s Call (Sir Piers & Pedro Caldas Vocal Remix) – Shaun Escoffery
6. Step Aside (Remix by Dimitri from Paris & DJ Meme) – Incognito
7. Music’s My Religion – Angela Johnson feat Wes Mingus
8. Meteorite – Down To The Bone
9. Nowhere To Run – Sunlight Square
10. You’re All I Need To Get By – James Taylor Quartet

0 comments for this post

Blog Widget by LinkWithin