To view this notification widget you need to have JavaScript enabled. This notification widget was easily created with NotifySnack.
Preview "Soul Togetherness 2014: 15 Modern Soul Room Gems" by Expansion Records
Preview "Soul Togetherness 2014: 15 Modern Soul Room Gems" by Expansion Records

By JR on 9:48 AM

Filed Under: ,

Expansion Records presents 15 modern soul gems for you to get your groove on, featuring production by Soul Talk, Reel People, Cool Million and more. Explore the soulful dance floor sound of this label who brings together a collective of artists who hold their own in demonstrating their devotion to a classic sound designed to make you get down. In many shapes and forms, the funk, songwriting style and upbeat vibe of 80's R&B continues to remain relevant through the art of a new generation.

Soul Togetherness 2014: 15 Modern Soul Room Gems by Expansion Records now available at Juno Records.


Side 1.
1. Paul Johnson - "Better Than This" (Soul Talk remix)
2. Lalah Hathaway - "Shine" (feat Divageek)
3. Noel Gourdin - "No Worries"
4. Lisa Stansfield - "So Be It" (Soul Talk remix)
Side 2
1. Joe - "Future Teller"
2. Garcia - "Praying For Rain"
3. Linda Clifford - "I Can't Let This Good Thing Get Away"
4. Glen Goldsmith - "London Skies" (Soul Talk remix)
Side 3
1. SouLoutions - "Listen" (Drizabone remix)
2. Eric Benet - "Harriet Jones" (Cool Million remix)
3. Tracy Hamlin - "Never Too Much"
4. J Holiday - "Thinkin About You"
Side 4
1. The Company - "Superstar" (Reel People vocal mix)
2. Neil Pierce - "Ready For Your Love" (DJ Spen Downtempo soul mix)
3. Tyrone Lee - "Get My Life Back" (Galactic soul mix)

Enjoy previous volumes of Soul Togetherness at Spotify.

0 comments for this post

Blog Widget by LinkWithin