To view this notification widget you need to have JavaScript enabled. This notification widget was easily created with NotifySnack.
Multi-Instrumentalist Alexander CLAFFY Drops His Debut Concept Jazz Album
Multi-Instrumentalist Alexander CLAFFY Drops His Debut Concept Jazz Album

By JR on 7:48 AM

Filed Under: , ,

"CLAFFY has just fi nished writing, recording and producing his debut concept album: CLAFFY. With the help of engineer/producer Michael Perez-Cisneros (Kurt Rosenwinkel, Esperanza Spalding and many others), he has documented his own true story of love, heartbreak, and the eternal question: were we meant to be? Just shy of 40 minutes, this groundbreaking LP introduces many of New York's unheard young talent - including vocal powerhouse Michael Stephenson."

released February 26, 2016

All Original Compositions except:
Chapters 3, 4, & 6 (Arranged By CLAFFY)


Alexander Morgan Gibson Claffy - Upright/Electric Bass, Fender Rhodes, Synthesizers, Vocals, Percussion/Cymbals.
Michael Stephenson - Voice
Ben Eunson - Acoustic, Electric, Nylon and 12 String Guitars.
Jonathan Barber - MPI, Drums, Percussion & Cymbals.
Kyle Poole - Drums (Chapters 4 &5)
Victor Gould - Acoustic Piano, Fender Rhodes.
Michael King - Hammond B3 Organ, Fender Rhodes & Nord Electric Piano
Jason Matthews - Acoustic Piano, Percussion and Piano
Matt Chalk - Alto Saxophone
Benny Benack III - Trumpet
Troy Roberts - Tenor Saxophone
David Gibson - Trombone & Arrangments.
Dida Pelled - Voice & Nylon String Guitars (Chapter 3)
Camila Meza - Vocals (Chapter 1)
Shenel Johns - Vocals (Epilogue)

Narrations by: Matt Helm & Kelsey Robinson
Recorded January 7-8, 2015.
Recorded, Mixed,Mastered and Produced by Michael Perez-Cisneros.
Co-Produced by Ben Eunson, Jason Matthews and Alexander Claffy.

0 comments for this post

Blog Widget by LinkWithin