Marlboro Men - "(Ride On) Iron Horse" Funk 45 Reissue With Previously Unreleased Instrumental Version

By JR on 7:46 PM

Filed Under: ,

"A long established classic of the Deep Funk genre, the Marlboro Men's 'Iron Horse' has been filling dance floors and appearing on wants lists for many a year.

As such it's surely long overdue a 45 reissue as is, but what makes this release really special and essential for any funk collector is the inclusion on the flip side of the previously unreleased instrumental version of 'Iron Horse', appearing here for the first time as taken from the original, 40 year old master tapes." - Jazzman Records

Get your copy of "(Ride On) Iron Horse" at Bandcamp or here at Juno.

Ned Doheny & Hamish Stuart - "A Love of Your Own" (Acoustic Cover by Nia Simmons)

A Love of Your Own is the third single release from the upcoming debut LP "A Songbird's Journey". A remake of the Ned Doheny and Hamish Stuart composition made popular by Average White Band. This rendition features Ms. Simmons's talents as a vocal arranger; bringing forth a beautiful, melodic vocal experience accompanied by acoustic guitar and light percussion. Nia Simmons is a singer/songwriter from the Washington DC Metro Area. This songbird's silky, smooth vocals will catch your ear and move your spirit.

released 21 October 2014
Lead and background vocals: Nia Simmons. Produced by Nia Simmons. Guitarist: Ron Thompson. Audio production: William Allen (No Beats No Life).

Sao Paulo Band Lavoura Blend Brazilian, Jazz & Electronica On "Viva Bertrami"

By JR on 4:02 PM

Filed Under: , ,

Eletronic sounds, Jazz and Brazilian music are the Lavoura´s main focus of their music journey. Since their beggining in 2003 the band produce a blend of synthetic music, beats and cinematic sounds. The band takes Brazilian music to others territories near the the global urban music dialog with genres from dancefloor enviroment as Nu-Jazz, Broken Beat and Dubstep.

uMaNg - "Accomplices" (prod. by B.B.Z. Darney)

Using art as therapy to overcome the every day struggle, uMaNg relies on the mic and beats as his most trusted accomplices. Get a taste of this mentally-potent ill adrenaline dosage from u and B's upcoming Lp "The Black ROse Certificate" dropping December of 2014.

!llmind Releases "!lluminati" + 60 Song Bundle & Samples On Blap Kit Gold Box

!llimnd Blap Kit Gold Box Bundle

!llmind works to keep our hard drives flooded with good music in 2014, flipping unique arrangements of his Blap sound design into futuristic Hip Hop instrumental form. "!lluminati" and Blap Kit Gold show off !ll's approach to production as an extensive collection of music which features both finished songs and individual sounds driven by an unmistakable character and style. Nod your head to the dark sounds of !lluminati" and learn more about Blap Kit Gold below.

"The Blap-Kit Gold Box Bundle" contains:
Every single Blap-Kit, since the beginning of time. In one bundle.
Retail Value: $800.00 USD // Cost Today: $124.99 USD // (Over $650 in savings)
8.48 GB (Compressed to 4.5 GB) (3,489 items)
*This product is a digital download only*

- Unreleased drum samples & instrument riffs (pianos, horns, strings, etc)
- Miscellaneous sound effects that !llmind uses (sweeps, bleeps & more)
- 2000 - 2010 "Decade Batch": 1 Unreleased !llmind beat from each year (10 total) + WAV STEMS for each beat
- Over 60 !llmind produced songs, released & unreleased, over the past 10 years (mp3 format)
- Screen shots + detailed list of VSTs + plug-ins that !llmind uses
- The critically-acclaimed !llmind #BoomTrap Instrumental EP (mp3 format)

Learn more about what's inside and download "The Blap-Kit Gold Box Bundle" here.

Kid Tsunami & Wildelux Attack The Wack On "Culture Vultures"

By JR on 4:25 PM

Filed Under: , ,

Kid Tsunami and Wildelux play judge and jury against the common industry parasites who threaten Hip Hop's livelihood, uniting to use truth and boom-bap as their weapon on "Culture Vultures". This isn't your ordinary Hip Hop song taking aim at the industry, Tsunami brings surprises on production which stays loyal to classic sample-based sound but also goes the extra length to tell Wildelux's story using next-level arrangement.

Hailing from Perth, Australia comes beatmaker/producer extraordinaire Kid Tsunami. A beast on his MPC2000XL, the kid is a wax fiend, sampling ‘70s jazz, soul and funk to formulate his ‘boom bap’ style concoctions. Signed to Brooklyn’s Headbop Music.

With A City Heart And Southern Soul, Singer/Songwriter Noel Gourdin Shows "Patience"

Step into the positive light and soulful swing of Noel Gourdin as he sings praise for one of human's greatest virtues on "Patience", the official video from his 2014 LP "City Heart And Southern Soul" on Shanachie Records .

Get Caught Up In The Moment Of Love On "Make Beautiful" by Teri Tobin

By JR on 1:13 PM

Filed Under: ,

On "Make Beautiful" Terin Tobin gets caught up in the moment of love as she expresses thoughts, visions and emotions from within, turning each subtle touch into a powerful moment of time to be treasured. Get inspired to have a brighter outlook on the world around you with this talented singer/songwriter as she presents her single which will be available on iTunes and Amazon October 28th.

4 Hours Of Original Samples Mixed by The Silver Child & MSA On "Still Searchin'"

By JR on 7:46 AM

Filed Under: , ,

Original samples from respected diggers The Silver Child & MSA repping Japan with the Vinyl Romanticists crew outta Kobe, Hyōgo.

Beats for Change Producer Collective Fight Hunger In Japan On "The Ramen Skate Sessions"

By JR on 7:46 PM

Filed Under: ,

Feast your ears to a new generation of producers who are on aim to not only change humanity for the better but change the way you hear beats at the same time. This Japan focused release “The Ramen Skate Sessions” is an exclusive 19 track heavy weight producer compilation with all 100% of proceeds going to Second Harvest Japan – A Group that helps out with hunger needs in Japan. Read more about what Second Harvest is doing in Japan (

The audio release is part of a larger collaboration with The Mint ( and Soundboarding (, 2 skate boarding brands in Osaka, Japan. With them we’ve teamed up to release a limited edition skate deck designed by Marvin Bruin as well as a live music event in Osaka on October 17th, 2014 at The Mint store.

Beats for Change is a "Social Music Movement". We use the power of music, creativity, and business to bring about social awareness and change.

Video: Wu-Tang Clan, Brand Nubian, Erykah Badu & More Live @ 5% Nation of Gods and Earths 50th Anniversary

Celebrate the God influence of Hip Hop with footage captured from a special event held at New York's Apollo Theatre October 2014. The Nation Of The Gods & The Earths continues to hold a strong influence upon Hip Hop, uniting ideas of life and music together for community and cultural charity 50 years after it's inception. After an introduction by leaders of The Nation Of The Gods & The Earths, watch backstage footage which features the headlining acts plus notable members of Hip Hop showing love to each other. Hear how members of Hip Hop such as Young Ol Dirty Bastard, Tek of Smif N Wessun, Hakim of Channel Live and more feel about The Nation as they speak with Gods backstage and to the audience of The Apollo.

Dave Hollister - "Spend The Night" Teddy Riley Remix + "Chicago Winds...The Saga Continues" LP Stream

By JR on 10:15 AM

Filed Under: , , ,

Veteran singer/songwriter Dave Hollister makes sure classic influences and timeless elements of R&B remain as he makes you bounce on the lead single to his 2014 LP "Chicago Winds...The Saga Continues". With the great Teddy Riley handling production duties on the remix, this powerful duo create magic as they pay homage to the night and the feeling of receiving good loving.

Blog Widget by LinkWithin